#BeerSaturday: Basset Breweries: Boondog Saints

in #beer3 years ago

#BeerSaturday: Basset Breweries: Boondog Saints

alt text

When you are in KZN (KwaZuluNatal) you drink KZN craft BEER. As this is where I was, I did just that!!

20210428-163313.jpg

I do like my BEER Ice Cold, and this one was cold, just see that condensation on the bottle!!

This BEER is brewed at Pennington, which id the next town from where we were camping at Scottburgh on the KZN South Coast.

20210428-163323.jpg

They say this BEER is a BEER to be consumed during Spring and I only had it in the autumn!! I also note that the best before date states May 2021, so I just made it with about a month, as I had this one at the end of April.

20210428-163338.jpg

This BEER comes in a 440ml bottle and has 5% alcohol. It pours with a light golden color, with a nice head on top and looks quite nice!!

20210428-163510.jpg

I had BEER from this brewery before, once I had it at the brewery and twice from bottles. The BEER I had at the brewery I loved, but both times I had it from the bottle, I was disappointed. This one again disappointed me as it had a bit of a sour taste, that was not to my liking. It tasted off, but as stated earlier, I had it before it's best before date!!

I did not get that massive hop aroma and flavor as advertised on the label!! When I had the BEER at the brewery, it was not yet available in shops, thus the volumes were smaller, perhaps the move to bigger volumes impacted the quality!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56