Beer with Kick; Bone Crusher Beer

in #beer7 years ago

Beer with Kick; Bone Crusher Beer
IMG_9019.jpg
As names go, you cannot beat this one for a beer Bone Crusher!! It sounds good, it promised some manly kick!! This beer is brewed by Darling Brewery, which is a Micro Craft brewery. Darling is a small town, about a hours drive from Cape Town - South -Africa. Below you can see the bottle, the label was stuck on badly, but the beer comes in a manly 500 ml.
IMG_9017.jpg
On the side of the bottle they have a picture of Hyena Skeleton!! The Hyena is known to be able to crush bones with its mighty bite!!
IMG_9010.jpg
Below you can see the back of the label, the beer packs a reasonable punch with an alcohol percentage of 5.2% .
IMG_9012.jpg
The Bone Crusher beer is a Weiss beer, and when poured looks quite nice.
IMG_9024.jpg
The foam from above, looks good.
IMG_9022.jpg
Everything of this beer looked good, and then the disappointment, it did not taste good to me, it had a bit of an sour taste which I did not like. I will not buy this beer again.

You can read more about Darling Brewery by following the link. They have a nice website.

I will try some of their other beers soon, hope I am not disappointed again.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Hope you like it.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it

Sort:  

Was it bonecrushingly bad or just disappointing?

Just disappointing.

Hmmm, now I'm thirsty again :) Looks like a beer for people of character!

It definitely looks the part!!

Beer my world :-)!

Thanks for reading

It looks that South Africa has very interesting beers.

Yes we have, Friday is a public holiday here by us and we plan to do a classic bike trip to 3 micro breweries, I should have some new beer reviews soon.

I've never heard of Darling Brewery or Bone Crusher beer, but this looks like it could be a treat! I'm interested in the fact that it lists orange peel as an ingredient - does it add a little sweetness to the overall flavor? Also, love the label on this one - thanks for sharing!

Followed!!!!!

I did not really taste the orange peel, I also loved the label, I will try some of their other beers soon.

It's always fun to try a new beer that you like, but it's frustrating to get one you don't like. Gotta keep trying more!! LOL! FYI, there is a new tag you can use for your booze posts...steempub. There is also a steempub channel in the steemchat area, feel free to post and promote your adult beverage blogs there! Cheers from Texas!

Thank you for the info, I will use the tag in future

Thanks for your support!

I saw your face when drinking, it did not look good @ rynow

Thanks for the confirmation.

Don't you just hate it whenever Label looks great, the foam is just right, the color full of tasty promiss and then it tastes like sewerwater ...
Sorry to hear you were dissapointed man.
I'm sure better tasting beers will cross your path.
Try to get beers from dutch brewery The Molen. They are the best I've had.

Cheers.

Thanks for your reply, I will try to find The Molen brewery beer, I haven't seen it here before.

You definitely should if you're into special beers (IPa, Imperial Stout, Barrel Aged etc)

Anything in particular you can recommend ?

I like your beer reviews! By the way-- do you have Hyenas there in the wild?

You will find Hyenas in the bigger game reserves. Thank you for your reply.

So they aren't lurking around your back yards like cougars are here?

No definitely not.

I want one now haha :)

It is a great idea, come over and get one. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31