HOPPY HOUR: KBC IPA

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5249.JPG

Kennebunk Brewing Company has added their version of IPA to the mix and my initial tastes have been strange... in a good way.

IMG_5247.JPG

I normally dislike ale heavy IPAs, but this brew has a nice blend of brown sugar and burned caramel flavors that is irresistable.

IMG_5245.JPG

The mouth-weight is heavy and leans into the bitter side of hops flavor.

Due to the sour I'm getting on this sip - I also forgot to mention a light lime layer on the first sip, I would say a good sipping time is at night.

IMG_5243.JPG

Great pairings would be desserts and foods like flan, caramel cheesecake, twix, chocolate, figs, fluff, chocolate truffles, wildflower honey, and grade B maple syrup.

IMG_5248.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful as always! @rubenalexander

@rubenalexander is the oxygen for steemit upvoted

the food looks real good and it has made me hungry and i love you posting all this info @rubenalexander

I'm loving this happy hour series.
So many different delicious beverages.
The 'light lime' sounds so soothing and refreshing.
Thanks for the suggestion @rubenalexander

nice again fully enjoing ur bear have a great hour for u @rubenalexander...

Cheers :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91