HOPPY HOUR: ATLANTIC BREWING COMPANY / 04609 DOUBLE IPA / NEW GUY IPA

in #beer7 years ago

IMG_4840.JPG

This is Hoppy Hour's first tasting away from home! It is nice to get fresh air!

My travels have landed me in Acadia in Town Hill, ME at the Atlantic Brewing Company.

I got to try two IPAs here: New Guy IPA and a 04609 Double IPA.

04609 Double IPA

I asked the waitress which of the two IPAs was the hoppiest. She said the double and I orded it.

IMG_4659.JPG

It was a very bitter beer with what seemed like a wheat base.

IMG_4657.JPG

I love how smooth it is. I am sitting in 70 degree weather and this is perfectly light. The aftertaste is a medium to mild bitter flavor, but it blends well with the beer

New Guy IPA

IMG_4671.JPG

I felt bad and realized I needed to give the new guy a try. I ordered my second beer, watched the clouds pass pver me, and bam! My beer was waiting for me.

IMG_4669.JPG

This was the one!

IMG_4666.JPG

I am loving the sweetness of this aley fresh brew from the tap. As far as pairings go, spicy sausage and fire roasted chicked are great with this one. The brew immediately puts out the spice.

The owner just ran out with a tray full of food He prepared himself. I haven't seen a smile that big in a while!

If you can't make it out to this brewery, ask your local liquor store to place an order for you. They may do a custom order or group buy.

IMG_4673.JPG

Sort:  

Cheers mate!

Aaaaaaaa!!!! You made me thirsty I'm jealous, great post! Upvote

Glad you loved it, man! :D

That second one sounds delicious. I'll be checking to see if the craft beer places around me carry any Atlantic. If you love a really hoppy beer check out the Double in my latest Friday Craft Brew Series. The first Double I have had that was too bitter, I didn't know it was possible!

That double sounds like my kind of thirst quencher!

This is making me jealous :)

A cold beer on this hot day would be wonderful.

I loved the photos. Upvote and resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39