HAPPY HOUR: LAGUNUTAS IPA

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3376.JPG

Crisp. Bitter. Tight.

These were the first three words that popped in my mind after the first sip.

The second sip was satisfying. I took it just after finishing off a grilled cheese sandwich made with tomato bread (Panera), mexican cheese (Trader Joes), clover sprouts, pasta sauce and fiddle heads. I had some of the hardened cheese scraps and a sprig of clover sprout before taking the third sip.

IMG_3377.JPG

IMG_3379.JPG

IMG_3381.JPG

There was no bitterness and just a noticable hops flavor. This is the sip I remembered when I picked up this beer. Of all the IPAs I've had, this is the one I knew would be middle of the road for a hops lover.

I read the label to learn more:

Thanks for choosing to spend the next few minutes with this special homicidally hoppy ale. Savor the moment as the raging hop character engages the Imperial Qualities of the Malt Foundation in mortal combat on the battlefield of your palette!

IMG_3378.JPG

IMG_3380.JPG

IMG_3383.JPG

IMG_3388.JPG

IMG_3384.JPG

Rating: 4.5/5

Sort:  

Nice review. Keep them coming!
Invited and followed!

It's the best beer my friend. Steem On!

It is an easy choice if you are starting out in IPA terrain or need to bring something with reliable goodness to a party.

Hands down the best beer 🍻

I agree it is great. I can't say it is the best I have had. There is an unfiltered four hops IPA I had from http://homefieldbrewing.biz that blew my mind.

Nice thanks for the recommendation

A splendid beer, great review and pics!

Thank you, sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44