Friday Night at Rogue Scum Hideaway

in #beer6 years ago

Arrogant bastard hits the spot

I was going to drive for uber and lyft all night, but it was unusually slow. So, I turned on my destination filter and headed back to the hideout. I'm just relaxing with Arrogant Bastard and then a White Claw. Still cheaper than going out. Plus, why not...come Monday I will shovel $890 into the debt hole, and sock away $50 on top of that. $85 of that came from ride share. I usually shoot for $250 from uber/lyft...but I have a wedding to go to tomorrow and Sunday will be slow.

Speaking of socking away money, anyone use Acorns? For the later part of last year I was getting an extra $1 for every $20 spent on gas at Chevron or Texaco. That ended early this year, but Texaco is still dropping 50 cents for every 20 on gas. It adds up, plus dont cost me anything more.

They have some percentage spent money back deal with Ebay, Overstock and other shops. Although, often I find better deals than Overstock and don't buy from them.

Just kicked of me boots, and now it's time to relax

In case you are new, this is my blog about getting out of college debt. I live in a warehouse, rent free and take full advantage. Dumping as much as 3.5K into that crevasse every month. If you owe a lot of money it is imperative that you find a way to eliminate that debt. You will be a slave to the machine as long as you are indebted. Make sacrifices that you can live with, for me living in a small room in a warehouse is easy. I lived on a homestead in my childhood, we had no modern conveniences. Coleman gas lanterns and Hauling water were a reality. When I went to college I didn't even have a bed. If I could not live in the situation I am now I would do something else very similar and live in a van or camper.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 14.77% upvote from us for your 3000 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83