About pubstories

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello there steemit, nice to meet you. Since this is my first post, I thought I would take the time to introduce myself, and explain a bit of what I'm all about. By the way, any feedback on how to navigate steemit would be much appreciated!

IMG_0287.jpg

I am a twenty-six year old dude with a History and Professional Writing degree from the University of Victoria, Canada, and I have had a passion for adventurous exploration my entire life. These days you can find me wandering around Britain as I explore the rich pub and alcohol culture of my ancestral homeland. I am currently based in York, where I pull pints for a living!

Back when I was eighteen I went to Ghent, Belgium for an eleven month exchange. Very quickly I developed a passion for beer, and all that can be related to it. I have since tried over two hundred different Belgian beers, as well as hundreds of other beers from other nations. This appreciation of complex beers led to an interest in whisky, with single malt Scotch being the primary area of interest.

IMG_0398.jpg

I have also been experimenting with homebrew and other fermentable beverages, with the long term goal of one day opening a brewpub, brewery, cidery, vineyard or distillery! Along the way I have had my share of crazy adventures, which are best retold over a glass in a public house, but in this age of social media networking I have also been expanding to the many virtual public houses. You can also follow me on Twitter @2guysINaCar or on my blog at publichousestories.wordpress.com

Cheers, and Spoon It On!

P.S. The bulk of this post was originally published on my blog.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.
You're welcome to come to Germany to learn about German beer. :)
There's a growing craft beer scene also.

Thanks! I do actually plan on coming to Germany sometime within the next two years! I have a few friends there, and I'd be curious to check out the local beers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37