🍺 Duvel lovers - this is a bullseye! 🍺

in #beer7 years ago

IMG_20170819_193238.jpg

So Duvel (or brewery Moortgat more like) has been doing these Tripel Hop series for a while now. Basically they are taking the Duvel recipe, which is already one of the most convoluted and precise ones in the history of beer making, and adding a third hop. They also increase the alcohol level a bit to an almost criminal 9.5% abv. So it's triple as well as Tripel, get it?

I haven't been too impressed with the experiment. The beers were nice, sure, but not exceptional, in my view. It just tasted like chasing the current hop craze, so they were hoppy, but not very balanced. For my palate, of course.

Until now.

Boy, this is awesome. I have been experimenting with Citra hops myself, combining them with Belgian yeast and with very pleasurable results. In fact, @thedamus, a very keen Steemit advocate and the reason I'm here, can testify to that, having had a couple of litres of said experiment one recent evening.

But this one is one I'll try to learn a few lessons from. Pick it up if you can, it's worth your beercoin.

Cheers! 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05