Ahhhhhhhh!

in #beer7 years ago

Marry Belgian yeast to American hops, work up the patience to give them 6 months to do what they do best and what you get is a proverbial bit of heaven on Earth.

If you allow me to blow my own trumpet for a second and ignore the admittedly crappy photograph, what I am drinking in my temporary home is an unfiltered, rich, malt-forward blonde ale with a peppery nose and a hint of citrus. Plenty of residual sweetness from a generous grain bill, yet with a dry finish. Best served very cold, it's an easy drinker but packs a punch at 8 percent alcohol.

As I am writing this - while sampling of course - I can already feel the comforting, soothing qualities of this brew. "Beware!" is the message, though there shall be no headaches in the morn, as this fine libation is made with only the finest of ingredients, and love. And it is unique, as I allow for plenty of randomness in my brewing process, so I only get to enjoy it once. Better make it last. Maybe.

Cheers Steemit, and my 17 followers. And good night!

IMG_20170715_212829.jpg

Sort:  

We like reading homebrew posts in the #steempub, cheers! Add a follower to your list... :)

Cheers! Given my personal situation the brewing must be on hiatus for a bit (see my very first post) but there shall be plenty again later in the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43