ABQ Brew Reviews: Bosque Brewing Co.

in #beer6 years ago

When I left for Virginia, Bosque was a nascent little brewery with one tiny location and a modest selection of beers with a limited food menu. When I returned to New Mexico four years later, Bosque Brewing had blossomed into the darling of the Albuquerque craft beer scene with locations all over the city and spreading all over the state. While the craft beer scene is taking off and it is not unusual to find a brewery on almost every corner in a big city, Bosque's success is unprecedented.

Truly, it's not hard to understand why they are so successful. The interiors are sleek, modern and clean, and the staff each staff member is inviting, kind, and knowledgeable. And on top of that, their revolving beer menu has interesting and well crafted selections. They also offer a food menu that has unique and delicious items.

We are lucky enough to live in walking distance to one of their many locations. So I have sampled many of their vegetarian options on the menu. My favorite has to be the caprese (I love caprese), but I am also totally in love with their fries. Their french fries are dusted in truffle oil, parmesan, thyme, and rosemary. Each one is perfectly crispy and fantastic.

This evening, I tried one of their season brews, Chai Hard, a spiced brown ale that has all my favorite flavors like chocolate, cinnamon, clove and black tea. But I typically opt for the Scotia, a bold scotch ale that has to be one of my all time favorites.

Sort:  

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Appetizing! I love this combination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52