A Belgian Beer You May Not Know - "La Queue de Charrue" - Do you Like Cherry?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer8 years ago

Hi Steemians! I can't sleep this night so I open a little beer and as usual when it's a special beer I try to share with you taste.
Lot of people like beers and there are differents tastes for everyone. Personaly I prefer Abbey beer blond, double, triple but sometimes a fruity beer changes.

Here I present you "La queue de charrue" Its name derives from the translation of the Flemish name of the village in which it was born: Ploegsteert.

Don't be fooled by the fact that it is a fruity beer. Its alcohol content is high: 8.7% Alcohol

It's a delicious fruity beer very refreshing. The cherry-fruity beer from the Vanuxeem brewery.

A fine pink mousse with aromas of cherry, caramel and sugar.

A very weak bitterness but a pronounced taste, It's made up of 14% cherry juice and natural cherry flavors.

Sort:  

Wow! 14% cherry juice, that should be good for your circulation and heart.

yes but 8.7% alcohol!! be careful ;)

I live in Canada @pickoum. Our beer is very strong but our wheat here is not good and I can't consume the chemicals that are used. As a result, I have given up the beer that is sold here. If I ever travel to Europe, I will look for it and try it. I hope the 8.7% puts you right to sleep. :)

One dream for me and my girlfriend is to go live in Canada but one of my passion is taste Belgian beer I don't know if I will have time to taste all before we go :) Don't worry about the 8.7% I have an eye closed to type this message.
Thank you @rebeccaryan

Will give it a go next time! You think they offer it in Ghent somewhere? ;)

It is a beer that I was offered in a special pack. I do not know if it is for sale in this region. Sorry :(

Tu l'as bu sans moi ?!? On va etre obligé d'en racheter du coup je voulais la gouter moi :p

Il n'y avait plus rien dans le frigo! pas le choix....

c'est ça ou mourir de déshydratation

Mdrrrr les excuses sont faites pour s'en servir hein :p :*

Oui sinon à quoi d'autre?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62