You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HomeBrewing - ROAD TO PERFECTION

in #beer7 years ago

It's been years since I last brewed my own batch...but great info. Cleanliness is next to Godliness...you must keep everything sanitized. I preferred using hop pellets for bittering and whole hops for aroma. Another HUGE factor for me was temperature during primary fermentation. If it got too hot in my apt, my batch was ruined. Make sure you get yeast for specific temperatures. Now you have me wanting to brew again...

Sort:  

So... don't wait any longer and start again :)

Yep! :D
Manage the temperature of fermentation(especially in the first days) was the first tip that really change my product!!

How can you stay without brewing? I don't know where you leave, but i'm from Italy.. And here good beer is really expensive..
So the only possibility to drink good is being an acceptable brewer and brew a lot! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39