Beer SPA - enjoying for 45 minutes in 50l of beer

in #beer4 years ago (edited)

san-servolo-spa-5.jpg

Croatian people are 50/50 beer lovers and wine lovers, depending on which region they are from.
A friend of mine was recently at a unique resort which provides relaxation with beer but in a slightly different way than you might think :)
While telling me about it I decided to do some research, because I've never heard of anything like this before.

What is it about?
I discovered that what started out as a small craft brewery is today a luxury four-star boutique hotel and Beer Spa located only few hours driving from my home. And is the only of that kind in whole Croatia!

Here is their website if you find yourself close enough to visit https://sanservoloresort.com/
As I have not been there yet, I convey to you what they say about themselves and this unique experience

_img_5815.jpg

While taking a beer bath, you do not have to worry about getting all drunk and dizzy - this procedure is firstly intended for recovery and restoration of skin and hair beauty. The wonderful aroma of a home brewed beer and the massage effect of natural foam and bubbles help the vitamins and other valuable components to absorb into the skin, creating a pleasurable and cheerful mood at the same time. Yours is to relax - beer will do the rest!

I don't know what you think about a beer bath, but it certainly sounds tempting and I promise to share my experience with you after visiting.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88