BeerSaturday Challenge: Starköl

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello all beer lovers! This is my contribution to the #BeerSaturday Challenge, suggested and funded by @detlev. Here goes my story:

I first noticed this beer thanks to the minimalistic design of its can. It was refreshing to see the clean industrial look of uncoated aluminum and an unpretentious name – STARKÖL (meaning “strong beer” in Swedish) – printed on it:


I also liked the art on the can’s top: a mixture of nature (hop leaves) and technology (wheels of a brewery) working together to create an excellent beer

This beer calls itself “Millennial Beer” – not because it’s somehow more appealing to millennials, but because it was launched in 2000 and have been selling well ever since.

When I first tried it, I was pleasantly surprised by how its fresh bread taste and light tone reminded me of my favourite beer of all times: Japanese beer Asahi SuperDry:

I’m kind of glad it’s not very easy to find in Sweden, or I would be consuming it on a daily basis, haha! :D

I usually buy one Starköl on a weekend or on Friday after work. One beer a week is enough for me. And I like how well this beer goes with fried food, like these Turkish böreks – pastry dough rolls filled with spinach and cream cheese. Mmm, yummy!

I am looking forward to reading your #BeerSaturday stories today! Until then – cheers!


divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Hej, nice post @oleg326756 - you've started #BeerSaturday off well. Skål 🍻

Not bad yourself – I hope you enjoy Denmark and the beers it has to offer! One big difference between Sweden and Denmark is that we have state monopoly on selling alcohol (including all the beer stronger than 3.5% alcohol), while Denmark doesn’t. Because of that alcohol beverages are slightly cheaper in Denmark than in Sweden. Enjoy! ;)

Thanks, I'm glad that you enjoyed my post ☺️

Yeah, I've been into a few Systembolagets whilst in Sweden - they're like candy stores for adults

They really are, haha! :D

bottoms up!

Beer + Fried Food is a legendary combo (...although not so much for the waistline...)

I know! I had to burn it off at the gym afterwards! :D

My favorite beer :)

Cool! Are you in Sweden too, friend?

Det är jag Oleg :)
Bilal

Coolt! Jag följer dig nu! ;) Skål!

A wonderful combination! prost

Prost, buddy! Will you be posting anything in the #BeerSaturday Challenge tomorrow? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48