The Lord of Yum

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

I love beer. More specifically, I love Michigan beer. We have quite a few great breweries around the Mitten State, but my favorite is Founders Brewing, based out of Grand Rapids, Michigan. Out of all of Founders brews, their Dirty Bastard is my favorite. This Scotch Style Ale leaves nothing to be desired, besides the longing for another one when the first one is gone. They don't call it Dirty Bastard for nothing!
As they say:

So good it’s almost wrong. Dark ruby in color and brewed with seven varieties of imported malts. Complex in finish, with hints of smoke and peat, paired with a malty richness and a right hook of hop power to give it the bad attitude that a beer named Dirty Bastard has to live up to. Ain’t for the wee lads. - Founders Brewing.

I will add, or lasses because this lass loves the stuff!
If you ever visit Michigan, make sure you stop by Founders Brewing in Grand Rapids! The food is good, but the beer is phenomenal! I would also recommend Gryffinclaw Brewery, Dragonsmead Tavern, Bells, and Short's Brewing Company.

Cheers!


Thanks for stopping by to check out my stuff.
The photo is mine, but originally posted on the book of faces.
x x
Mo

Sort:  

I like that there are great craft breweries popping up in every state. It gives people a sense of pride, being able to drink local beers. When I visit friends in other states, it lets them show off a little. Cheers from @steempub-trail and friends!

It also give people something good to drink, rather than the watered down varieties that come from the mass production peeps ie budweiser.

That is very true! Although, I'm a wine geek, and don't have much of a beer palate. I pretty much only buy Budweiser and Lone Star. LOL! At my work I do get to taste a lot of craft beers though. Please don't judge me poorly because of that... ;)

Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @molovelly. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-from-october-26th) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28