Beer a day - Support my alcoholic addiction - McGargles Fancy Frank lager

in #beer6 years ago

Let's get drinking.

I've got my hands on some Fancy Frank lager coming from Rye River Brewing Company. Based in Celbridge, Kildare Ireland the brewery employs over 40 people. They are producing more than 20 beers under different brand names like the Solas, Crafty Brewing Company, Grafters and McGargles.

The can looks nice, a bit fancy but nothing too much. Comes in a shape of 33cl can or 0.5l bottle. I had a couple of cans (not by my choice because I would prefer bottle because it has somehow cleaner taste or if you are sick of bullshit its just bigger and you can taste it more times to be sure of the opinion you are forming about a beer - get drunk).

DSC_0701.JPG

So I poured it in the glass (obviously oversized and wrong brand - but who cares about that) to see beautifull slightly murky golden colour. It had a pretty consistent foam as well wich I thought that was nice.

DSC_0705.JPG

Tried it, tried it again, and again, and to be honest it's just like a good lager. Really nothing special in it. I'm not saying it's not good, but I would expect more from a drink with a fancy name like that. Good choice for #beersaturday!

DSC_0707.JPG

Country: Ireland
Ingredients: Water, Barley Malt, Hops, Yeast
Alcohol: 4.5%

Stay sober, or at least pretend to try :)

Hey you! Like beer? Tune in!
Disclaimer: drink responsibly! Don't drink and drive and fly or whatever!
All images and text published in this post are my original work.

Cheers, Slainte, Prost, Salut, Zivjeli, Gëzuar, Santé, Å’kålè ma’luna, Salute, į sveikatą, Skål, !!

Gargle away!! :)

@mKaralic

Sort:  

Lagers are typically underwhelming for my palette. I’ve also had some good ones, but nothing has blown my mind.

You are so right about that. Once when you taste a beer outside the box, there is no coming back . :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82