You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Snobs And Casual Guinness Drinkers Feedback Wanted

in #beer8 years ago

I love Guinness and I could not have described it better. While I've never had beer in any other country, my family owns an Irish pub and we always have Guinness on tap...and I got very good at a perfect pour, with often a "you give great head" jokes from the regulars. LOL

It also requires a special tap than than other kegs.

Because it's so heavy, I usually limit myself to one or two. And Guinness only has about 15 more calories than a Bud Light, but the thick, smooth brew belies that, and it only has 4% alcohol, which is less than Bud, Bud Light, and Bud Ice.
Here's the thing with Guinness. It uses nitrogen in addition to carbon dioxide, like most beers, which may explain why it's not so fizzy. Here's a great link that explains how the widget works. http://recipes.howstuffworks.com/question446.htm

There could be many reasons why beer tastes differently in other countries:

  • are the taps clean?
  • where is it brewed? Each region has different water.
  • some countries are less regulated when it comes to % of alcohol.
    I am sad because I do not have Guinness in my fridge! But I often use it in the crockpot, especially when I'm making corned beef. YUM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72