The Belgian beer king - Duvel! One of my all time favorites...

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

My first meet with this magical beer was about two or three years ago, although it was not this exact brew... in fact it was the Duvel tripel hop, and it was the HBC-291 edition of the beer. I just fell in love with it... A couple of months later, I bought the traditional Duvel... Even not having as good hops aroma as the “tripel hop” Duvel, it was just as perfect brew.

IMG_0081.jpeg

This one is a present for Christmas, which I got, and it was paired with a Duvel tulip glass! (two beers and a glass, to be exact) It’s my first tulip glass, and I wanted to buy this kind of glass a great bunch of time! My girlfriend’s sisters know how to make me happy!

IMG_0080.jpeg

So let’s taste this beauty... now I will use my “birnik” too...(literally notepad for beers). Yup, this was part of the Christmas present too! And it looks smoothly nice! It is a little notepad, in which you take notes of every beer, that you buy and taste...
IMG_0076.jpeg
IMG_0077.jpeg

So the beer... and its review in the birnik:
IMG_0085.jpeg
And in English:
Name-Duvel
Country-Belgium
Style-Ale
Served from-Bottle

Degustation:
Clarity-crystal clear
Foam retention-Good
SRM(color)-5
IBU(bitterness)-35
Glass-tulip

Beer profile-see the graph(floral,spicy,good aftertaste in general
Notes:Bright, almost straw color, crystal clarity. Bitterness on very high levels(in a second thought, 35SRM is not very bitter, but still it’s Belgian like bitter beer!), floral and fruity flavors. Belgian spices.

In the company of: Mimi and Tedi (my girlfriend’s sisters)
Date: 09.01.2018
Place: Kazanlak, Bulgaria
Overall score: 9,5/10

And to enjoy the beer more, here are some other photos of the beauty:
IMG_0081.jpeg

IMG_0084.jpeg

Stay tuned for more beer reviews soon!
Be(er) happy and cheers!

First post to join the #beersaturday in fact!

Sort:  

Great present, and great post!!

I love that notebook - very helpful in keeping notes for beer, my drunken messages to myself on the phone probably aren't good enough.

Hehe... thank you for the comment! Definitely made my evening. And yes... the notebook is very handy! I will give my best to keep it sacred!

A great post and this notebook is something I like to have or even better build here together with all the beer lovers

please add #BeerSaturday to your next wonderful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82