Ailyak cryo NEIPA. First time having a video intro! Enjoy, guys.

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1185.jpg


Let’s begin with a brief GoPro footage of the cryo NEIPA for this week’s beersaturday contest.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Hello fellows, my weekly post is a bit different this week. A quick decision was made to use some video footage of the beer for this week, so I used my new GoPro and picked some shots. I remembered a shot of @irreverent_dan where he shot his beer picking from inside the refrigerator and tried to do something similar here.

I used the Quik Stories software of the GoPro, but think that it doesn’t have enough features for editing the footage, like changing color balance, brightness, shadows, exposure correction. So I try to find some App, that will be capable of doing that.

Anyway this week’s beer: The Ailyak Cryo NEIPA!

IMG_1184.jpeg

Last week I started the Cryo hopped beer series, and this week is the second and last (for now) episode! This time the “suspect” is also an IPA, it this time a New England style. Again, the hops, used in it are Cryo hops, which I explained in more detail in my last week’s post.

I do not have many words to describe this one. Maybe one of the most adequate NEIPAs on the Bulgarian market for now. The haziness is right where I think it should be, the hops are in great quantities. Tropical and fruity. This one I think is hopped with Ciara hops only, and this is maybe the main flaw of the beer. I just think that single hopped beers are not very complex.

IMG_1183.jpeg

Another thing that did not make a good impression on me was, that the beer has some sort of small floaterswhen poured in glass. I suppose these were just protein clumps, which were settled on the bottom of the bottle and the pouring just lifted them. Nothing to worry about for that beer at all.

IMG_1186.jpeg

So that’s all about this beer.i sincerely hope, that you will like my first video footage of the #beersaturday contest. Cheers, fellows!

Sort:  

Nice review man, looks like a sweet ass IPA... That last picture makes it look like the person in reflection on the right has a halo!! Some sort of angel?? :o)

Wow... this is sick! I haven't noticed this reflection... It's just me, holding my iPad and the "head" is a circle sticker on the back of my iPad... LOL

That's one sexy NEIPA. It's a style that I can drink anytime of the year good choice!

A great style for sure! But for the hot summer days maybe the all-new Brut IPA is preferred. Actually I recently tried to brew a Brut Hoppy Weiss, which turned out really amazing.

Hello @mdosev, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30