“Breakfast” Oatmeal Stout by Rhombus craft brewery! Perfectly balanced magic!

in #beer7 years ago

”A beer with dark color and dense brown head. The aroma is
dominated by notes of coffee, chocolate and fruits so
typical for the black malts. The sensation for coffee and
chocolate continues in the flavor but it is enhanced by the
sweetness of the added oatmeal, balancing out the
bitterness from the roasted grains, like a dark chocolate.
Light beer, which pairs well with sweet deserts, barbecue
and spicy meals.
Cheers!”

Design.png

This beer is very special, because it was a present for me from the brewer of the craft brewery itself - Stoycho.
I will be short on this beer’s review.

Yesterday I visited the Rhombus craft brewery and met the beer’s head brewer. Of course I bought some beers from their collection, but this one was a present for me. This guy is every time so hospital and so warm meeting the guests... I wasn’t expecting this present, but his words were “Here... take this! You will like it!”
He was damn right!!!

IMG_0410.jpeg

As soon as I poured the beer into the glass, the aromas kicked me in the face so hard... Absolutely strong roasted grains aroma, strong coffee and cocoa aromas. Some caramel on the background.
Having a sip, all the aromas explode in your mouth. They are even stronger and lasting like forever. The oats is definitely there, very dense brew with tremendous aftertaste. Nice silky carbonation with tingling effect. Smooth taste, sweetly caramel, dark cocoa chocolate, morning coffee... magic! Now I see why is it called “Breakfast”... you will definitely love to have such a breakfast every day!

IMG_0415.jpeg

My score about this one will be 9,5/10... I only wish to have more of a lasting foam. It faded away... not very fast, but still... was not perfect.

IMG_0417.jpeg

This one was definitely close to perfection. I can’t think of a single flaw... except for the foam, but it still was there and persisted for a while. I would recommend this one! For sure! Deserves a lot!

Cheers!
IMG_0424.gif

Sort:  

I am definitely going to try this one! Great review, as always, Miro :) Cheers 🍻

Наистина си струва! Не бях опитвал тази тяхна, както и Boston Tea Party, но тази седмица поправих грешката!

Love the color, and I'm generally a sucker for a good stout. Sounds intriguing. Cheers!

Actually my homebrew oatmeal stouts end up pretty good, but this one was definitely amazing!

I like beer so it is very interesting. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26