How about a nice cold bottle of Blue Moon and a large bowl of vanilla ice cream for lunch?

in #beer7 years ago

A gentleman today came into my restaurant and had a really great idea.

Beer and ice cream for lunch.

Now oftentimes I will see someone come in and have a beer and a salad.

Occasionally you'll see someone have a glass of wine and a salad.

Texas is kind of an alcoholic state so what do you expect.

Of course we are all very happy to sell as much alcohol as we can.

Alcohol makes us lots of money.

Today though someone ordered something I have never seen before.

A nice cold bottle of Blue Moon and a large bowl of vanilla ice cream.

This was all he was going to eat for lunch.

I guess if you're going to say screw it you might as well say screw it all the way.

He was just a normal looking business guy.

I gotta give to the guy some respect though.

Hey......it's Friday.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

This seemed kind of funny so I added it to my post.

100% upvote here and I advertised you in my last post! I also used your picture. If you mind, I can edit!

Cheers!

Thank you. I appreciate the upvote and the advertisement.

This guy might just be way ahead of his time lol. Watch this be the next giant trend in food and beer.

One can only hope.

Great dish. Seems really delicious.

@jeezzle

A Belgian White Float? Hey, people do it with root beer, so why not real beer?!

That's what I thought. I was highly impressed with the guy.

I've never seen this combo very interesting.

I hadn't either. Thank you for commenting.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66713.67
ETH 3063.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71