You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer versus Beer - Belgium

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hmmm.. you mentioned a ferry. Found this interesting.

I managed to hop a ferry (during its FINAL Week of operation) - and I so enjoyed crossing the river that day (it was in Montana/USA ). Wonderful . And of course, the ferry operator had a few stories.

I have to say I felt a bit bad for your wife -- how she 'suffered' through having her #Fruit get frozen ! (mainly because when stuff gets pushed to the back part, I also have difficulty discovering it).

At any rate, I found it piqued my interest that you tend to FREEZE the blond beers ♦♦ Will have to keep it in mind, when I try 1.

Finally, when u mentioned the Golden Belgian Ale as your Top #beer, I about jumped out of my shoes ! Why? ==> since it has LOTS of #HOPS (no pun intended).

I go for #beers w/ tons of hops ♦♦ Anyway, here's a Poem in your honor:

"The Golden Age of Beer" - by Author John F McCullagh

Blessed are we all to live in a time
when the love of Craft beer exceeds that for wine.
Hops, malt and barley all now rule the day
When brewed up together in a nice I.P.A.

Who cares if some hipsters choose to babble away
about hints of oak in some obscure Chardonnay.
We are no longer limited to our father’s Budweiser.
The vast choice of beers would astound those old timers!

Sort:  

What a comprehensive reply, thanks!

I don't freeze the beer, just get it really cold and use a frosted glass!!

Keep enjoying your beers and thanks for the poem!!

tip!

DANKA (thanx).
Have a cool one .. #Beer, that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39