Founders Porter: An Amateurish Beer ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer5 years ago

"Dark, Rich & Sexy"

20191007_181712.jpg

I decided to give this a try as sustenance during the chore of making pizza. I don't know if I would describe it as sexy, but it is definitely rich. I was a bit concerned it might be too hoppy, but the 45 IBU is not overbearing due to the porter malt profile. At 6.5% ABV it is no slouch when it comes to strength either. In short, the Michiganders of Founders Brewing can brew a good beer! The label on the bottle is also kinda classy. I like that, too.

The pizza turned out pretty well, too. Yes, I put pineapple on it. Pineapple does belong on pizza. Fight me.

20191007_183209.jpg

So, my night involves beer and pizza. How is your evening?

Sort:  

Tub Cat is working from the Tub. And searching for content to vote on. Tub Cat likes a good beer. And pizza too.

Posted using Partiko iOS