Beer and PaintingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer5 years ago

I won't be adding this to my "amateurish beer review" series. I am watching Time Team on Amazon Prime while painting Games Workshop Necrons for my Kill Team, and sipping a proper German beer given to me by @generikat and her husband.

20190810_004522.jpg

The painting is almost done. I plan to paint all of the bases black and add some plasticard embellishments later on. I am rather pleased with my modifications and painting on the converted Flayers, and I am almost ready to add the painted gauss weapon arms to the Warriors. I ised Army Painter silver color primer, but the finish doesn't take extra coats well. I would advise instead using a gray primer, a wash shade, and a dry-brushed silver top coat. Nonetheless, it is coming out OK with careful application of thin paint layers.

As for the beer, it is good. It is made according to the four century old German purity laws, so the only ingredients are water, yeast, hops, and wheat & barley malt. The brewery has been around for a while, too, so I should certainly hope they know what they're doing! The malt is pronounced and quite sweet. The hops are more aromatic than flavorful, unlike many American microbrews, but they do add a nice balance to the malt. I tend to prefer stouts over hefes, but this one earns no objections. I definitely prefer it to Widmer Bros.

Time Team is a fun show if you have any interest at all in archaeology and British history. Definitely more reality than in most reality/documentary TV, although I sometimes get the feeling some reactions and interactions are staged the camera. Of, the shick and horror. Recommended nonetheless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83