Ninkasi Oktoberfest: An Amateurish Beer Review

in #beer5 years ago

I am out working in my new shed again, and decided to have a beer while I build shelves. I am at least as amateurish a carpenter as I am a beer reviewer. There is an off-and-on-again rainshower outside, so this is a rather nice place to be, really.

20191020_153209.jpg

This bottle produces a malty scent when opened, with little of the hops assault the last Ninkasi bottle exhibited. I don't know how much it means, but such different profiles from one brewery seems like a good indication of the brewmaster's skill to me. The taste is crisp and clean, with a slight hoppy dryness.

The stats: 40 IBU is not offensive. 5.5% ABV is not overly strong.

This just seems like a very well-rounded brew, and one bottle certainly won't put me at risk of power tool accidents. At least, not any more so than my baseline incompetence. Give it a try if you find it for sale this season! See their website for more info here.

Sort:  

@jacobtothe I saw on the new that a beer company is making bottled beer that is 20% but it is over 100 dollars a bottle. too rich for my blood. They said some states do not allow it to be sold but Fl does.

I don't like absurdly strong beers in general. If I were to want that level of alcohol, I would just drink wine or whiskey. Cheaper and more effective. But I don't like to drink to the point of drunkenness anyway.

@jacobtothe I agree, my husband drinks light beer, in 37 years I have never seen him drunk. Even if I drank 20% beer I would not pay 100 bucks for a bottle of it.

Lol. One won't endanger you, hopefully! Does should a nice place for a beer! Cheers!

It's about as dangerous as the string of plankton flagbots that harass everything I post.

Do you get the camillesteemer brigade following you? I used to but they seem to have gone slightly quiet since @cadawg got their delegation pulled

I still have a string of downvotes on everything, and the camillesteemer main accunt hit me at least once this week.

They send more at me now =(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87