Tonight’s Beer

in #beer6 years ago

CAD0C034-DD95-4793-97D0-EA056CB616D2.jpeg

I like beer. Tonight I am having a couple of comfort beers. Something new from a trusted “friend” and something old and nostalgic. I tend toward IPA’s and I was going to stop by at a local craft brew pub and NTN trivia place and hang out after work for an hour. BUT, the weather turned to crap and it was 35 and raining and dropping, so I grabbed a sandwich on the way home and stopped in a liquor store for some good beer.

I like Good People from Birmingham, Alabama. I have lived in the South long enough to notice the region gets snubbed on its non-sports accomplishments. #rolltideroll Good People makes good beer, and I like rye ales, so I was pleasantly surprised to see this Mumbai Rye from Good People. It was a nice beer. Just the right amount of sharpness to it. I was about to leave content when I walked by this old friend.
![A170E716-DDAA-4347-B21E-0F4375FAD0CA.jpeg]
()

I used to go to Bear Republic for lunch with my brother when I visited. I never thought I ever see its beers out of state. How things have changed. I think Bear Republic gets some credit by association by being from the same area as Russian River Brewery. Regardless, it has the cascades hops West Coast IPA taste, and I am nostalgic for a taste of home tonight. Thanks Racer 5 for showing up when I wanted you to. Of course, I was hoping to not spend $25 on two six packs, but what the hell.

This is a nice wind down after a non-stop week. If I can more than 5 hours of sleep tonight, I might just make it through my Friday.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I love beers too. But since i started a body building program last year, i had to cut down on my beer consumption to one bottle in 3weeks. My body building program results depends on my cutting down.

Life should be a about compromise, I suggest three awesome bottles of beer in one week, the numbers are the same but real life #steem results should be better,

True man. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43