The Best Winter Beverage - LA 3 Beans Stout

in #beer7 years ago

Now that the days are getting shorter and the weather colder, it's essential to keep our spirits high. And is there a better way of achieving this than drinking a smooth imperial stout from Norway? I don't think so.

I am going to say it straight away - LA (Lervig Aktiebryggeri) 3 Beans Stout is one of the finest imperial stouts I have had the pleasure of drinking.

Brewed in Norway by Lervig Aktiebryggeri ~ 330 ml ~ Alc/Vol 13% ~ 6.25$(5.35€)

P1130052.jpg

Color and Aroma
The 3 Beans is pitch black and pours into the glass like motor oil. The thin brown head disappeared within seconds but who cares? This thing smells like heaven! The aroma is a fresh and inviting mix of roasted malt, coconut, and vanilla.
3 Beans Stout collage 1.jpg

P1130128_1.jpg

Taste
It has a silky smooth mouthfeel. It starts sweet and finishes slightly bitter. I can hardly feel the alcohol - it feels more like a vanilla-coconut-cocoa infused syrup, which goes down the throat without any issues. This stout is freaking delicious, and I am loving every sip of it!
P1130129_1.jpg

Verdict
To put it short, I was blown away by the 3 Beans Stout. If you can find it, you owe yourself to try it!

That said, what's your favorite winter beverage?

Cheers and have a great weekend!
Dan
P1130146_1.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds like an awesome bit of drink there, buddy. In fact, those photos are making me thristy right now, lol. 3 beans stout it is then. :)

Haha, did you quench your thirst? 😁

I have never been a fan of stouts and Dark beer but you make it sound so good

Back when I was a beer drinker and travelled a lot I used to mainly drink Heineken as it could be found almost everywhere

Nowadays with the meds I am on my beverage of choice is water lol

Tip!

Haha 😁 I will drink a beer for you next Saturday! Thank you for your comment and for the tip, @tattodjay! Much appreciated 👐

Nice dark beer, maybe I will see if I can find it and try it when I visit Denmark.

I thought you'd already come back from Denmark :) Lol
Thanks for stopping by @lakshmi!

I see. I am going for Christmas :)

You're so smitten! Will find it here. :)

Haha 😁 Let me know if you find it.

That looks and sounds delicious! I'm surprised it didn't have a head, to be honest. Then again, I usually get a local stout on tap and that changes things a tad. I do like a good stout, now and again.

That said, with freezing temperatures and blowing winds setting teeth chattering and threatening frostbite, I usually go for a hot buttered rum!

Yeah, tap bear is a whole different story. I just googled the buttered rum - it looks delicious but also quite complicated to make :)

Thanks for stopping by @fotosdenada

I love your post, and your description of this stout!! At $6.25 it is quite expensive for us in South-Africa, we also don't have many stouts, I think I must go and search for some to test!! Our Craft beers are about half the price of this stout.

Hey @rynow, that's such a nice thing to hear! Thank you :) Considering the average salary here, $6.25 is way too much for most Bulgarians, and when thinking about it, it's one of the most expensive beers that I've tried. Most of the Bulgarian craft beers are priced at around $2-2.50 a bottle.

I just read an article about craft beer in South Africa - according to it, you guys prefer easy-to-drink beers with lower ABV :)

Yes, our normal beers are around 5%, we don't have many stronger beers, but these days were are starting to get more variety, now that the craft beers are becoming popular.

That looks and sounds delicious! I'm surprised it didn't have a head, to be honest. Then again, I usually get a local stout on tap and that changes things a tad. I do like a good stout, now and again.

That said, with freezing temperatures and blowing winds setting teeth chattering and threatening frostbite, I usually go for a hot buttered rum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65