Sort:  

Keep those clear resealable bottles out of sunlight and florescent light otherwise you'll end up with a skunky taste. I've been brewing for over 20 years - so trust me on this. That light in your refrigerator may be fluorescent, if so just put those resealable bottles in paper bags before you chill them. The amber/brown bottles will be fine as long as you don't store them in direct sunlight.

Oh my god! It is just so interesting thing what you told! Okay than, I will wrap them newspaper :) but how their taste changes under light?

When you brewed it the hops released their oils/acids into the brew. These oils breakdown under the influence of light. This is why all older beers are bottled in brown bottles. The brewers that bottle in green glass (Grolsh, Heineken) sometimes develop off flavors and skunking. Those beers bottled in clear glass (Corona) are almost always skunked.

you are so cleaver , so cool! I wish I also know that much. thank you for this information I am really appreciated.

You are very welcome! If you ever have any questions about beer, or anything else I can help with, feel free to ask! Enjoy the beer!!!

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13