Stories & Sips #2: Blue Moon Cinnamon Horchata Ale

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Something told me I should've stayed on the west coast... I didn't listen. 

                     Nice to meet you, and you are?

"Senor Horchata will do"

                  Well senor set the scene for me.

"I heard you were not in a good place some time ago. I also noticed you seem much happier now. My guess is that you're finding yourself and things are starting to be a little more jolly for you. Well then, you deserve to drink like the king that you have yet to become. Today is no rush. Enjoy this moment. Pay close attention to the colors of the bottle. How do they make you feel? This time pour the beer like you're on vacation because you are. Top up your glass and relax at last."

"Ahhhhh...do you hear that? I love the sound of fizzing beer."

"The froth is my favorite part of the pouring experience. Soft and fluffy. If it was a pillow you could sleep on it. Who knew rice, milk, vanilla, and cinnamon would go so well in an alcoholic beverage. Surprising isn't it? Since you're on vacation a little extra ale won't hurt either. Drink and be merry! The Bible would agree. Just don't overdo it. And come to think of it, coming here to Arizona has been one of the best decisions you've made all year. You belong out west. Can't you just feel it? Beer and sunshine go well together. I can tell you don't want to go back home to the South. Look around you. The mountains. The desert. The sunshine. Stayyyyyyy!! Well anyways that's just my two bottle caps worth of advice."

You are right senor Horchata. I belong out west, at least for the time being. I've gotten much energy and good vibes from the westside. Las Vegas was fun and so was Arizona. Oh and how could I forget about the great vibes I got while chilling and hiking in New Mexico. If you want a different tasting drink but yet still flavorful then this is your pick. If this beer was an NFL prospect then it could probably land somewhere in the fourth round of the draft. Good, solid, and flavorful but not an all star. I'll let you decide. And in the words of senor Horchata...

"You picked a good day to drink and never forget to drink your beer and be merry."

                                           Salud!!

  

There are many more beers and such that have stories to tell. 

                                                 -a human named Earl



If you enjoyed drink time check out Stories and Sips #1: Modelo Negra

Sort:  

@humanearl,
"Ahhhhh...do you hear that? I love the sound of fizzing beer." Yeah friend, I like it too. I think I never tasted this beer before! Specially it says Cinnamon Horchata Ale, probably cinnamon mixed version :O I never tasted that type of beer!
Whatever, beer is a good choice for me to feel different! I assure you had a wonderful time with it! Great you decided to share it!

Cheers~

It taste pretty good. It's definitely different though.

@humanearl,
I think it's little spicy too. Trying to find a beer with Cinnamon soon! Wanna feel it well :D

Cheers~

@humanearl - Sir I'm not beer addicted... My country Sri Lanka rare to find women who drinks beer... But once I had that nice feeling while a family trip.... We have drunk Apple Cider Beer at that day with 4.4% or 4.8% Alc....

Your article reminds me that experience Sir.... Cinnamon is exporting by my country, but today I heard it's using with beer Sir.... Thank you for reminding me one of my cool feelings that I had before....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

This is the perfect drink to enjoy in the summer time in the sunshine. Thanks for sharing!

Sometimes when I am in the worst of case or be sad, I usually go to club or cafe and ask for a drink and a shisha. I find that an assistant to me to forget a reality

Sometimes it's just good to get away and be alone to think and re-energized yourself. I always wanted to try hookah.

Yes, I advise you to try the shisha but do not overdo it and choose the flavor of mint or apple
They are wonderful

That’s a cool glass to drink from! Cheers bud! 🍻

Beer with Cinnamon as an ingredient, prefect to cool climate. How it feels? hope fantastic.
Got a question, why did you use a bottle instead of beer glass?

Nice article & good photography too~

I'm not sure I understand your question

It looks like a bottle to me :)

Oh no. It's actually a glass. I poured the beer in it.

Do like the intro of the beer ;)
Looks a great fan out in the pic ;)
Surely tastes great!

damm that's looks pretty amazing :D

They should pay you to use what you have written there for their customer reviews.

And that glass you have there looks refreshing.

That glass was in the freezer for days. I want to come to your country to drink all the beer I can without getting drunk. Love German beer

Reissdorf mate, if you ever get your hands on that...

Tastes slightly like beer and water mixed, not heavy at all...

No headaches, the finest beer that you can ever drink.

They actually have this in some stores here and its rated a 94 on a scale of 100.
I have to try this
http://www.totalwine.com/beer/ale/blonde-ale/kolsch/reissdorf-kolsch/p/98581822

I didn't know they sell international.

Link is blocked by the way but the beer is really the best I ever tried in Germany.

oh dang. Well yea they have it here. The place I like to go to has so many international beers. So far my favorite is one from Belgium. It's very malty and sweet with just the right amount of bitterness.

Gulden Draak, that is the best name I have ever seen for a beer. Almost sounds like Graf Dracula.

I love malty and slightly bitter beers!

This post has received a 100% upvote worth $0.09 from @minnowspower thanks to: @theguruasia

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!
(Limited Service Offer) Send 0.01 SBD and get $0.025 - $0.03 worth upvote from @MinnowsPower

You got a !BEER token from my!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74