Amazing Nova Scotia beer!!!

in #beer7 years ago

Found this little Gem at a local Nova Scotia Micro-brewery called Killick session lager. This is my new go to brew on hot summer days! Great taste, easy drinking and refreshing! I really like the buoy logo, ties into our Atlantic Canada theme.
As a former sailor this really appeals to me, as this is a Royal Canadian Navy (RCN) term used to describe one of the lower ranks in the Navy. It comes from the symbol of an anchor that is used in the British Navy for a Leading seaman rank, the anchor is called a Killick.
The colours on the buoy represent the colours of the Newfoundland flag, I will certainly be trying some other beers from Spindrift micro-brewery as my interest is peaked. I also love to support local breweries and businesses.
Stay tuned-More to follow!!

Sort:  

It actually look great, how much in steem dollars?

We just had a beer festival and I shared some pics on my blog, feel free to see them..Love beers.

Thanks for sharing and I hope to drink this one soon.

It is quite good, costs about $10 or so in steem dollars when related to the US dollar for a six pack. Beer festivals are great, I may just check it out.
Cheers!

Thanks it not expensive
feel free to see my blog post about the beer festival

I will certainly check it out! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07