Star lager beer

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

qwert.jpg
source
Beer consumption in Nigeria has been a habit and customs in our DNA especially now that we have few months to our presidential election. We are left with so much love of beer most especially during elections and festive period. People spent much of their time and resources all in the name of relaxing themselves. A Nigerian man enjoys both the Foreign and local beers. However. So after listening to an interview on the TV this morning from a presidential aspirant, I remembered I have not submitted my @beersaturday so I decided to refresh myself with a Star lager beer this evening

dfghj.jpg
source
Brewed by: Nigerian brewery limited
Style: pale lager
Serve in: Bottle
Ingredient: caramel, Hops and water
Alcoholic content: 5.10%
Bottle size: 600 ml and 33 cl can
Color: very golden color
Aroma: citrusy, strawy
Characteristics: Refreshing
Tasting note: good hoppy note
Appearance: very pale yellow golden color with frothy, quickly fading, white head.
Palate: grainy
Flavor: Tangy (light medium bitterness/sweetness, grainy pills and dry finish)
Tasting note: Refreshing, fair

dff.jpg
Drinkers review
source
Being a star lager fan right from my teenage age gives me much knowledge and insights, it is best enjoy when serve cold. Star lager taste is crispy with a great flavor. Getting the full excitement of star lager it must be taking while eating meat and a loud music at the background, while some keeps dancing that’s when I get the excitement.

History
Frank Samuel promoted the establishment of the beer company in Nigeria after the Second World War in 1946. Star lager was introduced into the Nigerian Market in June 1949, in 1960, start lager was recognized at ceremonies and parties which made it the leading beer in the country that same year
thanks for reading.

special thanks to @felixxx for his constant support and advice.
Your proof of enjoying this post, is to please endeavor to vote for me in respect of my entry in the #beerSaturday contest as hosted by @detlev. thanks for reading steemians, due upvote, resteem and comments. As it always help me in my next entry of the #beerSaturday challenge
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99