You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review [3]: Helles Belles Helles Lager from Ninkasi Brewing in Eugene, Oregon

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

No, I almost never do comparative reviews. I usually drink multiple styles at one sitting. The only exception is Christmas when I tend to drink imperial porters and stouts, but I rarely write any reviews over Christmas. When it comes to different batches and differences, well yes, there are some. Apparently, it is really difficult to maintain the quality of the beer. The problem appears, especially among small breweries. Larger ones tend to have more even quality.

Sort:  

Thanks! I had a beer from a small brewery this weekend. One from the bottle and one on draft at their place. They both tasted good, but the bottled beer was so carbonated. It foamed out of the bottle for a good 20 minutes, lol. I think I'll have to give them another try and hope for better!

Your seasonality of beers is interesting, too, with your "Christmas beers". Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64