Beer review: Prykmestar Nokkos pils (Nettle beer)

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

Hey!

It's been a while since the last time I made a beer review.

Here's an interesting one...

Nettle beer

What first comes to mind when you think about nettles certainly isn't a tasty beer. However this strongly hopped nettle beer certainly does have its unique gist. I think I can almost taste the tinge of nettles, and I'm thinking this would be an ultimate beer to have right after a hot Sauna. Maybe it might work as a thirst quencher at a BBQ party on a hot Summer day, who knows?


85viyivo2k.jpg

Canon EOS 550D EF 75-300mm III 135 mm F6.4 1/200 s

(Notice, this time I didn't use the table markup, and now everything works fine. It's just that the tables' layout looks cooler.)

At first I wasn't that impressed Yesterday when I first tried it. It was a tad bitter, and as I said a bit hoppy, but now as I taste it again I could surely see myself enjoying it after a Sauna, or on a beach.

Actually, it kinda tastes better if left in the fridge for the night after opening the bottle. Weird, yes?


7uii1zxh28.jpg
The beer was somewhat cloudy in appearance.

Canon EOS 550D EF 75-300mm III 135 mm F6.4 1/200 s

Anyhow. If you get the chance and find these in a nearby supermarket, please do yourself a favor and try it out. It might surprise you, and make you long for another one, or maybe you'll just think it is too bitter and don't want to wait for the next day to try it out again.

Anyhow, this was my review.

I hope you liked it.

See ya again!

Sort:  

Hi Jaro @gamer00

I liked very much your way of analysis of the beer especially the part that I take it twice in order to be able to perceive or taste better. JAJA as we say here in Venezuela... "When you grow up you will like to drink beer".

Greetings friend..

Yeah I am thinking it would be too bitter. I am a beer wimp and will stay with Coors :)

I've never tasted Coors. But I gather it may be similar to our own basic (and cheap) supermarket beers.

I am a dark beer aficionado, and I prefer that beer has some taste, so I rarely buy those more boring lager or pilsner beers. This one was a pleasant surprise though. Although it was somewhat bitter, it was a fresh taste, and actually got better overnight.

This beer color is very unique and represents with that bottle too, this is pretty good enhance your party enjoyment!

Posted using Partiko Android

@gamer00,
Most interesting thing is the color of the beer! Never tasted it, but after your review I feel it's good to taste it!

Cheers~

Very strange beer! Green herbal nettles in beer! Strawberry beer next?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. Now I’ll definitely pay attention to the beer. Maybe I will find the same. Thank you for sharing.

Interesting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @gamer00!

You just got a 27.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @gamer00!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.573 which ranks you at #1814 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1817).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 200 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Looks incredible for sure a must try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78