You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How beer can be beneficial for your health

in #beer6 years ago

I like a cold beer every once in awhile, like any red blooded, fun-loving guy, but it's never been my go-to alcoholic beverage - all because of the carbs in beer. And a guy that regularly drinks beer WILL get a beer belly.

But that's only the start of it. For once one has a beer belly, the fat that accumulated to make the beer belly is almost impossible to get rid of. And the other thing about drinking beer, is that you gotta piss every 20 minutes or so. For these reasons, at a party I generally drink tequila, rum or vodka, in that order of preference, while at home, I like to have a glass of red wine, merlot being my fav, followed by pinot noir in 2nd place.

As far as health benefits go for alcohol consumption, red wine is tops from what I've read. And really, any alcoholic beverage can have healthful benefits, with moderate consumption. Beer belly isn't healthy in any case, however.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68