You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BEER REVIEW] A Belgian Beer for Masochists 🍺

in #beer8 years ago

I love your honesty:

It should be said though that sour ale is far from my favorite style, and I've seen reviews from people that find the Vintage to be excellent (must be people involved in the S&M scene).

Thanks for the review!

Sort:  

Most people I see on ratebeer and other similar sites actually love the beer, or at least they claim to love the beer :p Maybe it's an "emperor's new clothes" sorta thing? Thanks for reading!

Beers, generally speking, are the perferk example of the stocholm syndrome. They taste awful, but peer pressure prevails. In the end some people "like it". Some, because theres a few honest enough to mention when it tastes like rust remover.

Yes, I think it applies to most things, be it movies, art, literature or whatever.

I like my beer if it is cold and bitter enough for light beers and tasty for brown, stronger beers.

I guess it is about how your drinking habits grow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44