You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer of the Day #11 - British this time (Deutsch / English)

in #beer7 years ago

I think I could give you a tour of Britain on beer! Rather than list, may I suggest a trip to Lewes in Sussex for the Harvey's? The Blackboys Inn in the village of Blackboys is one of their 'marquee' pubs and is fantastic. Not too distant is the Lickfold Inn (in Lickfold) towards Petersfield - formally owned by Mark Knopfler of Dire Straits. Stone floors sprinkled with saw dust, wooden panelled rooms, great food (was then!) and a serious collection of ales.

Sort:  

awwwwww - great tips - let me check my next trip and I will be there! Thanks Bro! Appreciate the advise @ebryans

I could ramble on for ever! One suggestion is a post on the differences between the different beers - ale, lager, pilsener, stout and so on - top brew, bottom brew, hops, yeast, fermentation.
Ales are notoriously bad travellers which is one of the reasons why good beer in the UK is very local and the Real Ale Society has the numbers that it does ... just a thought my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44