BeerSaturday! Kona Brewing Co. Koko Brown.

in #beer6 years ago

For my #beersaturday I've chosen Kona Brewing Co.'s Koko Brown.

Straight away, I'm really excited for this beer. I love Hawaii, coconut, and dark beer... Match made in heaven! It also has a paddle boarder on the bottle. I love paddle boarding too!

I'm ready to just judge it based on the bottle alone... But that's not what we're doing here!

Typically, I'd just go for it right out of the bottle. But seeing as this is a #beersaturday post, I thought I'd class it up a bit and go with a beer glass. Admittedly, I have no idea if this the "proper" glass, but hey - who cares?

I've had quite a few of the brews this brewery out, and for the most part - they're great. However, I'm not usually one for beers with added flavors -i.e. berries, and other fruits etc. So, as I pour it into this fancy AF glass, I'm internally hoping it doesn't suck.

Love them suds! The beer has a nice toasty flavor. Overall, a great beer. It's dark, but not too strong. My biggest compliant -

Not enough coconut!
But whatevs! I would definitely recommend it. I know I'll be drinking 1 or 9 more! Cheers!🍻

Sort:  

Coconut does not sound right in beer, but one will not know before trying it, and you did like it!! I have however never seen something like this in South Africa, but if I find something similar, I will give it a try.

Yes, definitely give it a try if you have the opportunity! I was definitely worried about the coconut, but it was REALLY good 🍻

Nice looking post.

Like the way you mix pics and text.

See @daddygarsha , even @detlev likes you new found talent of wrapping text around your images! The close up of the suds is a good one.

Great post. I am definitely interested in this beer.
I don't recall seeing it for sale on my side of the border though....

@dadview I still need some practice. We should start an international beer exchange 😂

If you add a line between the images, it might look even better

Just use
---

and sometimes an empty line looks great

"< /br >" does the job, but delete the space sign

Yeah, I have it a shot, but it got a little screwy. Also, I did it on my phone. The formatting looks better on here 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65