The Belgian Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Report #8 – Gouden Carolus Triple


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My eight beer report will be a report on the beer Gouden Carolus Triple. I'm writing this report with a hangover, I went to my local bar saturday night and had some great beers. One of them was the Gouden Carolus Triple, I never had one before and I will for sure have many more because it's an amazing beer.


Information about the beer

Gouden Carolus Triple is a gold-yellow hazy colored, rather strong but still smooth, fruity tasting beer. It's brewed at the Het Anker brewery (the brewery has many delicous beers, more reports to come from this brewery) in Mechelen, Belgium.

Made from

Water, malts, Belgian hop and yeast.

Alchohol content

9,0%

Perfect temperature

5,0 - 7,0 °C | 41,0 - 44,6 F°

Awards

Gold medal – World's best Belgian style triple (2017)

Gold medal – World's best triple (2002)

Gold medal – World beer cup (2002)

Gold medal – Belgian style triple (2010)

Silver medal – Belgian style triple (2009)

Bronze medal – World beer cup (2006)

My score

4.75/5


Thanks for reading this report, have a great day!

Sort:  

A nice addition to the buch! I noticed no #beersaturday tag. Big prizes next week! Think about it.

I will joining the #beersaturday with my next post and all the posts in the future

Haha, well thake it easy, no need to post every post under the tag :D

Congratulations @cryptospeak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @cryptospeak. You are an expert on Belgian beer. I even feel shame of my post yesterday...eheheh. Congratulations.

Thank you, your post from yesterday was amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99