The Belgian Beer Report #5 - Paix Dieu

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Report #5 – Paix Dieu


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My fifth beer report will be a report on the beer Paix Dieu. It's a rather special beer because the brewing only takes place at full moon. A symbol at the top of the bottle indicates at which moon it is brewed. I occasionally have a glass of Paix Dieu and it never fails to satisfy my tastebuds. 

Information about the beer

Paix Dieu is a triple, gold-yellow hazy colored, smooth, fruity, bitter tasting beer. It's brewed at the Brasserie Caulier brewery in Tournai, Belgium. 

Made from

Water from the brewery's well, malt, hop, sugar and yeast.

Alchohol content

10,0%

Perfect temperature

6,0 - 8,0 °C | 42,8 - 46,4 F°

My score

4,25/5


Thanks for reading this report, have a great day!

Sort:  

wow...i am fond off beer

Same, there are so many different flavours to be found in beer

I recommend trying it if you ever have the change, it's one of the best in my opinion.

Waiting for your review of a more flavorful beer like a lambic.

Will do, I have some really tasty beers packed with flavours that I will review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36