The Belgian Beer Report #3 - Gentste Strop

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Report #3 – Gentse Strop


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My third beer report will be a report on the beer Gente Strop. About two days ago I was at my local bar looking to try some new beers. On the table was a card with a promotion, it was Gentse Strop on tap so I had to try it. I thought I was going to be tasting my new favourite beer but I was rather disappointed. It did not have the slight bitter aftertaste that I look for in a beer, it has a rather flat taste with not much going on. It's not bad but if you are looking for an unique, special taste then I wouldn't recommend it.

Information about the beer

Gentse Strop is a blond, gold-yellow colored beer with a slight hoppy and fruity taste. It's brewed at the Roman Brewery in Oudenaarde, Belgium.


Made from

Water from the brewery's well, hops, sugar, plus malt and the brewery's own yeasts.

Alchohol content

6,9%

Perfect temperature

6,0 | 42,0 F°

My score

2,5/5

Thanks for reading this report, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36