The Belgian Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Report #2 – La Chouffe


Hello BelgianChef (cryptospeak) here,

My second beer report will be a report on the beer La Chouffe. It was my favourite beer about a year ago but I drank it too much and got bored of it.


Information about the beer

La Chouffe is a delicious tasting blond, gold-yellow colored beer with a slight hoppy and fruity taste. It's brewed at the Brasserie d'Achouffe Brewery in the village Achouffe in Belgium.

Alchohol content

8%

Perfect temperature

4 – 10 °C | 39,2 – 50,0 F°

Awards 

First place – International Beer Cup (Montreal, France) (1998)

First place – World Beer Cup (2000)

Top 18 beers – Test-Aankoop (Belgian consumer organization) (2011)

My score

4,0/5


Thanks for reading this report, have a great day!

Sort:  

La Chouffe will always be a classic for me. I still remember when I first had this at the big Summer festival in Ghent when I was 17 years old or so. The love never left and I still have it regularly.

Oh yeah, I see you are new here. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36