Reclassified - Cellar Raid

in #beer4 years ago

This is not the first time I’ve had this beer. In fact, it’s one I have been saving for a special occasion since it’s my last one. I may have already posted this one so this will be a different kind of post. Warning-I don’t have a review today all I have are some random thoughts.

F5EFFB112FF34228846F6FF61E6B042D.jpeg

It’s been a tough couple of weeks and it’s not because of Covid and the quartile. I’ve enjoyed the the quartile time because it’s given me time to reflect and prioritize what’s important. Covid is terrible and should be taken seriously. I Know a few people who have recovered and through other I know people who have not. This is sobering and has made me think about my life and what’s important. I’ve realized health and family are my top priorities. I’ve never been one to be a workaholic, but now I know I will never live to work only work to live.

  • 08537CFCDD2A4114957A50C77CF1CEF0.jpeg

I’m looking at my job more critically or realizing that it just does not give me any satisfaction. I’ve realized even though I’m in the medical field all my company cares about is profit. They have a good PR firm that puts them in a better light, but I think the underlying motive is profit.

I’ve also realized the only reason I stay at my job is for a few coworkers who I call close friends. I have no ties to work or to the company anymore. I’m realizing all the politics and BS I deal with are for what a few more dollars to buy more stuff. This quarantine has taught me to live on less and understand you don’t need to go out and spend money at restaurants or the bar. There are only a few essentials and those are not that expensive.

3EBBDC60A7EC45DE9D2CE39DB5370C94.jpeg

So where does that leave me. Realizing that I can love in less, that I burned out at work and I want to spend more time with my family. So the real question is how do I change my situation. These are heavy thoughts, but are things that have to considered.

BB3CEFB62A7140C3AEA19041BF23B290.jpeg

I guess I’m not looking for anything writing this. All I know is you never know how much time you have. I’m just going to enjoy this beer and see where my mind takes me.

Cheers and stay healthy,
Cryptic

Sort:  

Awesome.... upvoted and Resteemed. I added you to the @offgridlife Curation Trail on https://Steemauto.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53