I Tried Some Japanese Craft Beers. Review of 4 Japanese Craft Beers.

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

20180917_130626.jpg
As a beer snob, I have been upset with the lack of choices in beer in Japan in the previous years that I went back. This year, I saw that there are some craft beers being sold at the grocery store. So, I bought them to try them out. There were only 4 different kind of craft beers being sold there but these beers were actually very good. Here is my review on those beers I tried out.

Suntory Tokyo Craft

20180917_131526.jpg
Type: IPA
Brewed by: Suntory, Tokyo.
ABV: 6.5%
Taste: Very juicy hop flavor with citrus taste. Very good balance at being hoppy without being too hoppy. The aroma is very Ale like. If you have a thing for IPAs, I highly recommend giving this IPA a try.
rating: 9/10

Yona Yona Ale

20180919_172454.jpg
Type: Pale Ale
Brewed By: Yoho Brewing, Karuizawa, Nagano
ABV: 5.5%
Taste: Very settle but long lasting hop taste. Nice golden color with sweet aroma. Not very carbonated and felt flat.
rating: 6/10

Aooni

20180925_170411.jpg
Type: IPA
Brewed By: Yoho Brewing, Karuizawa, Nagano
ABV: 7%
Taste: This is a strong IPA at 7% ABV which I like. Not too hoppy so this is a great choice if you don't like IPAs that are very fruity and hoppy.
rating: 7/10

Gingakogen Beer

20181004_152042.jpg
Type: ?
Brewed by: Gingakogen Beer Company, Yamate Prefecture
ABV: 5%
Taste: Sweet and fruity tasting beer. Not hoppy at all but a very good taste that lingers around in your mouth afterwards. Definitely a unique beer that I would love to drink again next time I’m in Japan.
Rating: 8/10

Sort:  

Nice review I have not had too many craft beers out of this region. Cheers my friend.

Thanks. From looking at your blog, looks like you are in the US?

You are correct I’m from Michigan. Where are you from?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, funny thing. I'm from Michigan too.

Small work. Great to see another Michigander on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76