Sort:  

I admit...this question was pretty low on my list of things to discuss with the bartender.

Maybe because I already knew the answer about the vegan part of it. :) Oddly enough, it is not. The reason is due to the lactose/milk sugar they add for sweetness, which is typical of a lot of darker, sweeter beers (since it is a non-fermentable sugar).

They don't actually use bacon in the beer, though. They use 'natural flavorings' (I think a form of 'liquid smoke') and smoked grain to emulate the bacony flavor.

Ah the good old liquid smoke. Confusing vegans and vegetarians everywhere!

Interesting it's not lactose friendly beer. I know Guinness wasn't vegan for ages, but I have a feeling it is now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18