Mikkeller Bangkok

in #beer7 years ago


This sign is always a welcome sight after walking the hot and humid streets of Bangkok. Just pass through the gate and you are transported to a beer lover's paradise.

Mikkeller Bangkok is one of my favorite places to drink beer in Thailand. I like to drink rich ales and stouts and Mikkeller always has a great selection on tap. With thirty taps you know that you will be able to sample the best of Asia, Europe and America here. Check out that tap menu below! Incredible!


On this visit I started off with Lervig/Oud Beersel- Acid Crush. This beer is a blend of IPA and Lambic. The taste was sour and refreshing. A great beer to cool off with after walking in the hot sun.

Next I changed gears and had Young Master Brewery, Rye on Wood. This rye ale has a beautiful amber color with a medium body. The rye flavor is well balanced with the oak wood. The beer has a little sweetness but it is welcomed after the first beer.

I finished up with AleSmith Speedway Stout-Thai This is the Thai inspired version of AleSmith's awesome Imperial Stout. I love the regular version of this stout and the Thai version is just as good. It is flavored with ginger, lemongrass, coconut, basil, lime and coffee. The beer has a rich flavor that you expect from an imperial stout with an exotic complexity from all of the Thai herbs. This was a great find and a nice way to finish the beer tasting.

I'm happy to be back at Mikkeller Bangkok after being away for so long!

For all the latest information tap information about Mikkeller Bangkok and their contact information check out the link below.
http://www.mikkellerbangkok.com

  • Do you like to drink beer?

If you do like to drink beer, then tell me about your favorite beer in the comments section.
Thanks for stopping by today!
Steve

Sort:  

Wow all those Taps that’s beer paradise

They offer some of the best beers in the world on any given day. It really is a beer paradise.

that is pretty impressive for sure

We went to Tacochela in Ari, Bangkok two months' ago for Sam's nephew's first birthday. The restaurant had Mikkeller beers on tap as we believe the restaurant is owned by the company. Great place to go, if you haven't been. We haven't been to Mikkeller, so need to try it!

Cool! I will check it out. Thank you!

🥂Interesting place, if I come back to Thailand, I will visit here. You want to join with me? 😆

Sure, I am always up for a beer!

Great!
I have you are my friend in Bkk.

You got a 4.00% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @chefsteve!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Ohh you mixed up all of that and you were ok? I am not much of a Beer drinker and I normally go with the traditional ones but guess its fun to explore new taste. The last one looks something that would suit my taste buds :)

Yes, I was OK. I ordered the small tasting portions. I really like beer but only ones with a lot of flavor. For years in Thailand it was hard to get tasty dark beers. Now in the last few years the craft beer movement has arrived and I can get delicious beer all the time.

The decoration is tooooo cute :D

Thanks for your comment! I really like the decoration too. It is very fun!

This place gonna be my husband's favorite when we arrive to BKK 100% sure. Thank you for sharing .. @chefsteve :D You have a wonderful day

Your welcome! I love Mikkeller Bangkok so much that I would like to rent a room there! HaHa!

Wowie!!! I want to go there!

It is a beer lover's paradise for sure! I will check out your content @buddhabrews Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Very interesting post! I am not a beer drinker but I like to taste wine some time! Staying off alcohol quite a bit lately! Need to have a rest!

I feel the same way! I need to have a rest from alcohol but there are so many tasty ones that I go back for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68