COLORADO CRAFT BEER - MOONLIGHT PIZZA & BREWPUB, Salida - Barrel Aged Pumpkin Ale

in #beer6 years ago

Moonlight-Moonray-Web.png

This 5.5% seasonal is lightly spiced with ginger, allspice, and clove. Then it is aged in Tenderfoot Whiskey barrels from Wood's (a local distillery).

You definitely get the whiskey aroma but much to my surprise, the flavor of the pumpkin spice is not compromised. Instead, the beer has a warmer tone and smooth finish.

pumpkin.jpg

Sort:  

Been meaning to go there when I head to Salida. We usually just go to elevation beer co, which is stellar and always worth a stop.

Looks dark and delicious, I miss Colorado!

sounds tasty! where did you get this?

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 52.0% @onetin84 upgoat, thanks to @cheapogroovo
It consists of $0.15 vote and $0.05 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Ooooo that sounds delciious. Wonder if they will still have it when I make it out there in January...

Probably not as that particular beer was their small batch. But they should have a special porter or stout for their winter time small batch. And just as a side note, today (NOV 14th) is Customer Appreciation Day - all their daily specials are available and you can combine them!!! -

Hey bud! I recently came across a good deal you can post if you want to: 0073097A-DB0C-4D5C-BB53-76AE0930C5F4.jpeg
I texted this number and they gave me any medium drink for $2! Pretty sweet deal in my opinion, figured I’d share with ya! Post it and I’ll have @rockymtnsteem Resteem and upvote (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85