Beer Tasting - Sweet Stout ('Mikkeller Milk Stout' by De Proefbrouwerij)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Market! Nerve wrecking red then some green… I’m catching NEO again, what about you? To diversify or not? I tend to get lost and fumble it if I hold more than a few… But I never fumble around my stouts.


Finally I stepped up and had more than a tester size. Weekends, the blessed days! Who’d like to drop the day job and get into crypto full time? Everyone? We just might by holding STEEM! I noticed it dropped recently to 0.95 SBD per STEEM. Dangerous new lows. You’d really be crazy to sell now. I sure won’t.

I jumped with joy when I saw that they serve Mikkeller! @holbein81 was just asking about it the other day. Yeah, we have it occasionally, there is hope for Croatia yet! Not only was it the famous Brewery but also my favourite style - Milk Stout!

The barman was a tough guy it seems because he wiggled his nose when I asked him about it and without too much thought just said too sweet - QED. I didn’t push the conversation since milk stouts indeed are girlish.

I had an issue with the price but then I remembered you, my friends! No beer is too expensive to try, only to overindulge. The runner up was Porter by Zmajska Brewery. As good a deal as I ever saw! Stay awesome and don’t forget to hydrate!

Daily beer menu

Photo-shoot

Mikkeller Milk Stout by De Proefbrouwerij

StyleSweet Stout - top 50 worldwide
CountryCopenhagen, Denmark
Alcohol6%
--------------
AppearanceVery rocky firm greyish head. Black. No shine.
AromaChocolate Milk shake. Cocoa. Milk chocolate. Some malts. Straight to the point!
TasteLike drinking a milkshake. Very sweet. Some would say too sweet, but depends on the style preference. A bliss for me. My favourite!
PalateLow prickly carbonation.watery, somewhat silky. Lacks a bit body for me. Leaves sugary feel in the aftertaste. Just have to keep washing it off...
--------------
OverallAn example in style. What everyone should try and know as golden standard. Very few flaws
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 28 kuna (4.50$) for 0.3 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



One of the best stouts I had!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


BTC - Back again between the same lines - 2 scenarios - awesome prognosis by @cryptopassion. Fresh!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide and @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

I bought lots of NEO at $43. Moaning on every post that mentions NEO. :(

I love foam like that. You can eat it with a spoon. We have an Oatmeal Red Ale coming up and I'm looking forward to a pint that has a tower of foam standing proud over the rim of the glass.

Never tried Milk stout before looks interesting, is it made with milk?
Have you heard the story of Neo having the code of a private token( I guess they were saying it was inferior)?

Good stuff - and thanks for the shoutout!!
Not sure I have ever had a milk stout - added to the list

So much beer and so little time!

🍺

If it wasn't still so early I'd be tempted to have one right now. Looks good... and not too girlish. LOL

Thats a cracking looking Milk Stout! I dont mind a little sweet!

Getting into NEO eh... Ooooo braveness! ;O)

Everyone is praising the team and long term potential... It's so hard to say and I don't see myself just holding BTC

Defo, you gotta branch out a bit. Might get some myself

beer beer beer beer

great projects.. Thank you so much for sharing all this information! that's great! All the best! Waiting for more posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65