Beer Tasting - Smoked ('Rauch IPA' by Ale Mania (Fritz Ale))steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Severe issues with posting today so I’m keeping it short and sweet. Lots of lag. A tad smokey on top of that!


Also, I get logged off quite a lot so I might have handed out unintended 100% ups. I don’t mind but I’ll hodl my manual upvoting till the lag subsides. Thank you for your understanding!

Beer menu 17/10/2017

Photo-shoot

Ale Mania / Hertl Herr Fritz Hertl Rauch IPA by Ale Mania (Fritz Ale)

StyleSmoked
CountryBonn, Germany
Alcohol6.8%
--------------
AppearanceDeep golden. White medium lasting head.
AromaDry smoke. Wore wooden than dry meat as it usually us. Other half is sweet hops. Peach.
TasteVery ambiguous hops, low low bitter. Sweetness that tries push through but doesn't quite manage. I like it since I prefer less hops in the taste. Maybe a bit of orange zest. Overall dry.
PalateLow to medium carbonation and body. Sugary aftertaste that's pleasant for me.
--------------
OverallI like his a lot as far as IPAs go. A bit unusual and it pulls it off well. Thumbs up!
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 12 kuna (1.90$) for 0.15 ml. Pub on tap. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



New. No score yet.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


Have you heard about The Alliance? Ask not what they can do for you but what you can do for them. That attitude gets you in. I’m honored by being a featured member this week. Do the same! Ask around. @thealliance


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

Looks like cool smokey beer :)

..and last night I kept thinking it was just me! Glad I'm not the only one affected, but also frustrated that steemit has been so terrible lately. Also, that beer looks delicious.

I was also in Bonn, Germany some months ago, but we went to a museum. :-)
Nice review! 👍

Yes it has been so laggy this last 24 hours, I to gave out a few 100% ups so will have to be careful and build up again

I prefer a simple light lager, as opposed to anything too "strong" profiled or "smokey".

I just come here for Beers Pictures anyway !
Keep it short :D.
Great Post as usual.

The last days it has really been crazy to log in, post a comment/post or even voting mate. I am actually jumping from steemit to busy.org each now and then! Hope all comes back to normal soon! Until then, let's enjoy this lovely looking beer!

Hi!
Just read your article and noticed you had a beer from Bonn?
Being curious if you are from around this area because I am from Cologne and a big fan of the "Kölsch" beer ;)
Cheers

Another very good post from you...I am a good beer lover and thank you for your updates...Upped as usual.
I commented on your former posts however my comments were lost hence why you didnt see it... due to bug
that caused posts visibility to be low. It affeced my latest post which outlined some solutions about the problem, feel free to see it and note the tips

@buzzbeergeek,
This is have delightful beer glass photography take it smoothly. Also great article.
Happy Tuesday!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87