Beer Tasting - Session IPA by Mali Grad Brewery

in #beer7 years ago

Team building events! Whether you love them or hate them, it is a nice opportunity to try a new beer. You can guess that’s what I did.


I hope that I will be similarly inclined during Steem Fest in November! Are you coming? You should!

The tasting event took place at Bohinj and Bled Lake in Slovenia. About 3 hours drive from Zagreb. We have some beautiful nature but this is otherworldly. I’ll definitely come back!

Feeling of having found this great little Pub just overlooking the lake and has this beer on offer, priceless!

The Brewery is called ‘Mali Grad’, meaning ‘Small City’. Very promising! I have another beer lined up so I’ll try find more info on them later on.

The label reminds me of some of my exes :D


Photo-shoot

Session IPA by Mali Grad Brewery

StyleSession IPA
CountryKamnik, Slovenia
Alcohol4.8%
--------------
AppearanceLabel appeals to my taste. The snake lady is a bit on the cryptic side. Half hand drawn. I wonder what is the story behind it. Hazy, almost clear. Light ochre color. No head however hard I tried.
AromaHop explosion. Flowers. Tropical delight. Watermelons. Herbal.
TasteMedium sweet. Light sweetenes. Like the tastiest hops ever mixed with water.
PalateExtremely watery but does not make it bad. Thin. Pours down gently. You could down it easily in one gulp. Almost no carbonation but it suits it somehow.
--------------
OverallDelightful. A great tasting starter. I might be under impression of nature around me but this is one of the best IPAs I have ever tried. So grateful I found it.
Score (subjective, personal)19/20

Price: 4 euro (4.55$) for 0.33l. Bottle at a pub. Mid-range. Slovenia is more expensive than Croatia

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @razvanelulmarin - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in the chat room! Let’s hang out!

@meesterboom has returned from his holiday. Did he amaze his boss or met the envy of colleagues and backlog of work? Find out in his post!


What is your favourite natural wonder? Pictures!

Sort:  

Damn you are awesome , you earned 146.29$ for drinking beer :) my profit for drinking beer is minus 2.8€ every time I do it at my pub :) No really respect , nice work , droped a follow :)

I try not to dwell on it! I was blessed!

Lol, some of your exes!! Snakey!

Looks like a lovely beer and thank you for the shoutout dude!!

No problem, always glad to stick something of yours in my posts ;)

Yer a fricking champ :0)

Gotta love beer!

Can't deny that! :D Cheers buddy!

Ranks a 19 out of 20? Wow! One of the best IPA's you've tried? I'm not a big IPA guy, unless they are really good. Hmmm. I would give it a shot, but there's not a chance in the world I could get one on this side of the world.

I know, distances suck. It was sheers bliss to sit in a breeze, overlooking the lake saying fuck off to everyone. Situation could have influenced it :)

Hey great post, I love session IPA's. I have to say my favorite is All Day IPA by Founders.

Their beer is incredibly cheap for craft beer, maybe because they are from the midwest and so am I but love the price, it also has the perfect balance of flavor while still being light enough taste wise and on your stomach as well as a low enough alcohol content to be something you drink all day out boating or golfing or whatever, hence the name I guess.

Thanks! You won't see me complain!

If your going to be drinking, you should be drinking an IPA

That's a good way of putting it!

Great post. You should taste some Romanian beer when you have the time. We have a few good ones :D

Nice post... Upvoted and followed
Follow back @gauravchugh Thanks

Thank you, an admirable move!

Thanks, I do my best every day! Might lead to alcoholism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43