Beer Tasting - Saison ('Saison Dupont' by Brasserie Dupont)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Go with ExclusiveCoin (EXCL) while you wait for Bitcoin to do… something? Live a little. Gamble with 5% of your portfolio while you can. When everyone starts using crypto, pump and dump scam will be far and few between. And we all love those! Belgian ales too! Who would say no to that?

Image source


Like I said, 5% of my portfolio is a worthwhile risk. Know any other good coins that might pump? Tell us your favourite in the comment. No slow moving coins please. @kingscrown just mentioned a few in his recent post.

EXCL chart. Do you see it?

Beware! You might lose up to 95% of your investment in an instant!


You can’t lose with well made beer though. Early morning today at the Fakin Pub. I wouldn’t recommend it to everyone but I feel I’m in a unique position. Good thing about drinking at 11 AM is that the pub is empty and barman is bored. You are bound to get some freebies if you are not a complete cunt.

And yes Sir I did get one. Sandi is the barman’s name, and the guy is pretty cool. He gave me a permission to post a photo of his good side. I hope we hang out for a long time to come. If he reads this review, it is in his honor!

Saison Dupont (6.5%) was my main pick but I got a bit of De Ranke Guldenberg (8%) on top of that. That pushed my alc level a bit above what I was aiming for.

Photo-shoot

This is one of Guldenberg

Saison Dupont (Vieille Provision)

StyleSaison
CountryTourpes-Leuze, Belgium
BreweryBrasserie Dupont
Alcohol6.5%
--------------
AppearanceSlightly cloudy pale gold. Rocky head.
AromaBarnyard acidic aromas. Some sour vegetables mixed with sweet yeasts. On the fruit side, I'd say pear 🍐.
TasteVery pleasant toned down sweetness. Pretty dry finish, also nice. Like having a classic belgian ale but with toned down features. Hard to describe with all the mix. Some bready 🍞 but then comes in the fruit and there are some hops on the top. I'd say at least three distinctive layers.
PalateMedium carbonation. Light body for this much alc. Somewhat silky but borders with watery. Really goes down easily. Dry finish. Toned down aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI'm impressed. Famed belgians usually overwhelm but this one is just about right for me. Good girly beer but would appeal to most. Seasoned beer fans and newbies alike
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 22 kuna (3.40$) for 0.3 ml. On tap at a pub. Mid-range to splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



Very high. Deservingly.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


#beersaturday is in its 20th edition. Prizes are bigger than ever before! More info at @detlev!


If you want your post to be featured here send me a message. I take tips.

I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

NICE!!!

Looking forward to sharing some beer with you here in Lisbon!

I am here and having a creamy and delicious time!

Hehe, just a few more days!

OMG OMG OMG!
hahahahhhaha

Pump and dump is an exciting venture @buzzbeergeek but we have to see to it to exit carefully as we enter.
Your beer seems to be an excellent type. Cheers.

That beer had quite a head on it when you first poured it. I would have expected a higher carbonation level. But if it goes down as smoothly as you say, with that alcohol content, I think I would like this Saison.

NEOS & XTZ

I think EXCL is defo worth a punt :0)

Fingers crossed

The Saison looks great!!

Great to see you here <3 my friend :) yeah saison looks cool and Alcohol 6.5% is amazing isnt it ? :)

Ive seen exclusive coin get pumped a few times. Just buy in not on a pump and you should be ok. Its those that fomo that loose 95%

CAT had a big pump to $5 a while ago, has very low coin supply. Sits at around $.69 cents now

Crazy oscillation that CAT! Defo worth a look!

The Barman looks like a very cool man, with beard and tattoo. He is going to be famous. : )

"You can’t lose with well made beer though"- You damn right! Preach on @buzzbeergeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51